The 44th ACS Central Regional Meeting

2013 Midland Section Awards

Outstanding Achievement in High School Chemistry Teaching:


• Sarah Beery, St. Louis High School

• Tom Short, Freeland High School



Outstanding Achievement in Middle Level Science Education:


• John Barnes, Saginaw Arts and Sciences Academy



Salute to Excellence:


• David Allan, Saginaw Arts and Sciences Academy



Outstanding College Chemistry Students:


• Daniel Jaremko, Alma College (Chemistry)

• Brandon M. Russell, Central Michigan University (Chemistry)

• Johann C. Britting, Central Michigan University (Chemistry)

• Georgia M. Farrell, Central Michigan University (Biochemistry)

• Ryan McInnis, Delta College (Chemistry)

• Tyler Beyett, Saginaw Valley State University (Biochemistry)

• Hannah Mize, Saginaw Valley State University (Chemistry)



Fifty/Sixty/Seventy–Year ACS Members:


• Dr. William X. Bajzer (50 years)

• Dr. Bob A. Howell (50 years)

• Mr. Terence J. Swihart (50 years)

• Dr. John C. Saam (60 years)

• Mr. Theodore Selby (60 years)

• Dr. Charles Raley (70 years)

• Mr. John L. Schick (70 years)